Office of Sponsored Proposals & Awards (OSPA)

We Help: Through Every Stage of Proposal Development and Award Management

Transparency Collaboration Communication


OSPA offices are located on the 3rd Floor at 58 Edgewood Avenue, adjacent to the T Parking Deck, and are open from 8:30 AM to 5:15 PM Monday through Friday. We are available for assistance—-walk-in, e-mail, telephone—-throughout those business hours.


For projects sponsored by any state or local government, by industry, from an international source, or through federal contract:

Katie Pope, Associate Director
kpope11@gsu.edu, 404-413-3543

Huiping Du, Research Financial Officer
hdu@gsu.edu, 404-413-6675

Joseph McLeod, Managing Institutional Officer
jmcleod@gsu.edu, 404-413-3501

Pamela Pressley Sharpe, Senior Sponsored Programs Specialist
ppressley@gsu.edu, 404-413-3633

Jordan Wilks, Research Financial Officer
jwilks@gsu.edu, 404-413-3634

 For projects sponsored by NSF, NIH, CDC, AHRQ and any other DHHS agency: 

Jill Borland, Associate Director
jborland1@gsu.edu, 404-413-3570

Curtis Bonner, Managing Financial Officer
cbonner@gsu.edu, 404-413-3534

Lawrence Rapier, Senior Institutional Officer
lrapier@gsu.edu, 404-413-3522

Tulani Murphy, Managing Institutional Officer
tmurphy30@gsu.edu, 404-413-3571


For projects sponsored by all other federal agencies and through sub-award agreements:

Michael Mathisen, Associate Director
mmathisen@gsu.edu, 404-413-3523

LaToya Brown, Senior Associate Institutional Officer
lbrown123@gsu.edu, 404-413-3527

Sarguetta Ervan, Associate Financial Officer
servan@gsu.edu, 404-413-3519

Teja Singh, Managing Financial Officer
tsingh2@gsu.edu, 404-413-3520

Shelly Brooks, Senior Research Financial Specialist
nbrooks@gsu.edu, 404-413-3635

For projects sponsored by not-for-profit institutions:
Margaret Matkins, Associate Director
mmatkins@gsu.edu, 404-413-3604

Rita Alexander, Senior Associate Financial Officer
ralexander@gsu.edu, 404-413-3521

Lawrence Mkondya, Managing Institutional Officer
lmkondya@gsu.edu, 404-413-3509

Patricia O'Malley, Senior Associate Financial Officer
pomalley@gsu.edu, 404-413-3533


For general questions, comments, or suggestions, please contact:

Ken Packman, Assistant Vice President, kpackman@gsu.edu, 404-413-3550

Benetta Behnzukeh, Sponsored Programs Specialist, bbehnzukeh1@gsu.edu, 404-413-3526

Tony Burnett, Associate Financial Officer, bernardanthony2@gsu.edu, 404-413-3564

College of Arts and Sciences

School of Public Health

Andrew Young School of Public Service

College of Education and Human Development

Robinson College of Business

School of Nursing

Institute for BioMedical Sciences

Center for Molecular and Translational Medicine

University Research Centers

Perimeter College