Proposal and Award Assistance

The Office of Sponsored Proposals and Awards has teams organized by sponsor type which provide proposal-to-closeout assistance for sponsored projects. For any questions about your project please contact the appropriate associate director listed below.

The teams are:

For projects sponsored by any state or local government, by industry, from a foreign source, or through federal contract:

Name Title Email Phone
Greg Howell Associate Director ghowell3@gsu.edu 404-413-3543
Curtis Bonner Managing Financial Officer cbonner@gsu.edu 404-413-3534
Katie Pope Senior Institutional Officer kpope11@gsu.edu 404-413-3526
Joseph McLeod Senior Institutional Officer jmcleod@gsu.edu 404-413-3501

 

For projects sponsored by NSF, NIH, CDC, AHRQ and any other DHHS agency:

Name Title Email Phone
Jill Borland Associate Director jborland@gsu.edu 404-413-3570
Carmen Wallace Senior Institutional Officer cwallace14@gsu.edu 404-413-3527
John Teal Senior Institutional Officer jteal@gsu.edu 404-413-3531
Nichole Orogun-Thomas Managing Financial Officer nandrews3@gsu.edu 404-413-3533

 

For projects sponsored by all other federal agencies and through sub-award agreements with other universities:

Name Title Email Phone
Michael Mathisen Associate Director mmathisen@gsu.edu 404-413-3523
Teja Singh Managing Financial Officer tsingh2@gsu.edu 404-413-3520
Tulani Murphy Senior Institutional Officer tmurphhy30@gsu.edu 404-413-3571
Amin Hassan Senior Associate Financial Officer ahassan14@gsu.edu 404-413-3604

 

For projects sponsored by not-for-profit institutions:

Name Title Email Phone
Margaret Matkins Associate Director mmatkins@gsu.edu 404-413-3604
Patricia O’Malley Senior Associate Financial Officer pomalley@gsu.edu 404-413-3533