Proposal and Award Assistance

The Office of Sponsored Proposals and Awards has teams organized by sponsor type which provide proposal-to-closeout assistance for sponsored projects. For any questions about your project please contact the appropriate associate director listed below.  The teams are:

 

For projects sponsored by any state or local government, by industry, from an international source, or through federal contract:

Name Title Email Phone
Greg Howell Associate Director ghowell3@gsu.edu 404-413-3543
Joseph McLeod Managing Institutional Officer jmcleod@gsu.edu 404-413-3501
Keith Burrell  Senior Associate Financial Officer kburrell@gsu.edu  404-413-3522
Izaura Kertesz  Interim Senior Associate Institutional Officer ikertesz@gsu.edu  404-413-3633

 

For projects sponsored by NSF, NIH, CDC, AHRQ and any other DHHS agency: 

Name Title Email Phone
Jill Borland Associate Director jborland1@gsu.edu 404-413-3570
Curtis Bonner Managing Financial Officer cbonner@gsu.edu 404-413-3534
Tulani Murphy Managing Institutional Officer tmurphy30@gsu.edu 404-413-3571
John Teal Senior Institutional Officer jteal@gsu.edu 404-413-3531

 

For projects sponsored by all other federal agencies and through sub-award agreements:

Name Title Email Phone
Michael Mathisen Associate Director mmathisen@gsu.edu 404-413-3523
Teja Singh Managing Financial Officer tsingh2@gsu.edu 404-413-3520
LaToya Brown Senior Associate Institutional Officer lbrown123@gsu.edu 404-413-3527
Sarguetta Grayer  Senior Associate Financial Officer sgrayer@gsu.edu 404-413-3519

 

For projects sponsored by not-for-profit institutions:

Name Title Email Phone
Margaret Matkins Associate Director mmatkins@gsu.edu 404-413-3604
Patricia O’Malley Senior Associate Financial Officer pomalley@gsu.edu 404-413-3533
Lawrence Mkondya Senior Institutional Officer lmkondya@gsu.edu 404-413-3509
Rita Alexander Senior Associate Financial Officer ralexander@gsu.edu 404-413-3521

 

For general questions, comments, or suggestions, please contact:

Ken Packman Director kpackman@gsu.edu 404-413-3550
Tony Burnett Associate Financial Officer bernardanthony2@gsu.edu 404-413-3564
Pamela Pressley Interim Associate Institutional Officer ppressley@gsu.edu 404-413-3526
Benetta Behnzukeh  Administrative Assistant bbehnzukeh1@gsu.edu 404-413-3502

Our offices are at 58 Edgewood Avenue on the 3rd floor.